The state of Tennessee does not require Food Manager Certification, however, there are many local jurisdictions in which it is required. There are also many employers in Tennessee that require their managers to be certified. You must pass a proctored exam to become a Certified Food Manager. Our course is not required but will prepare you to pass the exam.
The PSCC Food Manager Certification Course has been written to the FDA Food Code and will prepare you to take any of the three exams approved by ANSI and the Conference on Food Protection (CFP).
Our course is an interactive course, with video, audio, animations, and flash cards to help you learn the material. At the end of the lesson is a quiz, and if you pass the quiz, you move on to the next lesson, if you don't pass, there is not any extra charge, you just go through the lesson again. The class is rated at 8 hours, but if you have experience, or know the material, you can get through the class quickly, but it is fine if it takes you longer, the main thing is that you know the material.
Once you have completed the PSCC Food Manager Certification course, you will be instructed on how you can register to take a proctored food manager exam. The exam is administered by a national organization and the fees for the exam are not included in the course.
Note: Local jurisdictions can, and often do, set requirements that exceed those of the state. Potential students are encouraged to check for any additional local requirements.
Department of Health
Regulatory Services Division
Box 40627, Melrose Station
Nashville, TN 37204
Food Safety Certification for Managers $79.95
Price with employer account $69.95*
*Employer accounts require minimum initial purchase of $99
You will have access to the course and be able to review the course material for 365 days after you login to the course initially.