Related Courses for TN:
The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Tennessee is 18.
The Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage CommissionThe agency that handles Tennessee liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Tennessee is The Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission. The contact information for The Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Tennessee. We have also listed that information where applicable.
The Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission
Telephone: (615) 741-1602
Bartending License regulations for sellers and servers in Tennessee
- TN Dram Shop Laws: Yes
- TN Happy Hour Laws: Happy hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. In Tennessee, happy hour is banned after 10:00 PM. After 10:00 PM you may NOT: Serve or sell two or more drinks at a price less than the number of containers actually sold - "two for the price of one." Increase amount of alcohol without increasing price Serve more than one free drink a day to any identifiable segment of population. Sell an undetermined quantity of alcohol for a fixed price- "all you can drink." Sell alcoholic beverages at a reduced price to consumers paying a fixed "buy-in" price. Sell alcoholic beverages at a price based on the amount consumed. Sell or serve more than two drinks to a single customer at a time. Conduct or sponsor contests which are determined by the amount of alcohol consumed or if alcohol is given as a prize. Engage in practices that are reasonably calculated to induce consumers to drink to excess.
Can bartenders in TN work as a bartender with a felony conviction? no
No. If they have been convicted of any felony with 4 years of the date of application, and/or have been convicted of any statute involving the sale of alcoholic beverages, beer, or Schedule I or II controlled substances or any sex-related crime or embezzlement within the previous 8 years, then they do not meet the qualifications for a server permit.